New to closed Loop: Zero solvent flow? Diptube?!?

Sup guys,

Im new in the extraction sector , I started with a small pressured BHO extrator , and just upgraded to a “maybe too huge” closed loop system…I have some basic missing here and I need help before I blow myself up haha…

Someone that know that pretty well can come in privite and help me a bit ?

3 Likes

Pics?

5 Likes

The more info and background and pics the better more accurate answers you’ll get

4 Likes

There’s a vid of someone doing a passive cls run from start to finish.

I’d recommend watching that and posting as much info and questions here as possible.

Do you research, and when you think you have enough, do some more.

No spoons here, sorry man, I am of the opinion you need to do the research before you play.

Ask away, we’ll all answer questions here, I strongly suggest doing research over asking for the info to be handed over.

3 Likes

Here’s a good place to start. Watch the video.

Closed loop 101

If you have questions DM me. I’d be willing to take a look at your equipment.

2 Likes

Totally agree with your mindset , Ive done the same , though i was ready , so i bought all piece and made my setup…then first try , no presure went in for some reason , I mean…You see the video of someone doing it and everything goes fine haha you do the same and forget some basic you dont know about and nothing work…just asking for some advice here …but yes …im googling it at the same time haha.

1 Like

Dont judge the mess :slight_smile: but here is the beast…

2 Likes

So ive put the beast in ice (not dry ice cause it not really avaible where i live , unless i make it with extinctor)

Ive done a full vaccum inside the beast before I start doing anything (-30)
I connected the valve from the BVV butane tank to the top and opened it. Pressure went higher but didnt see any liquid butane goes in. I also have a tank scale and it didnt move that much.