Gummy potency problem

I’ve now made quite a few batches of medicated gummies and I’ve gotten my gummy recipe on point and consistent (220-250 gummies everytime). however, the potency just isn’t there for me, closest I’ve gotten is when i ate 20-25 of them and got fried a few hours later but that’s just too many in my opinion I’ve been using 7 grams of diamond sauce/diamonds (i should also mention i’m using what i would consider a large amount of sunflower lecithin) i tried with some slightly boof rosin i had but still no luck. i want to say i’ m messing up on the decarb because from what I’ve read/watched you want there to be no bubbles?or maybe i just need to use more wax? i’m new to this so any advice is greatly appreciated!!

1. why are you throwing diamonds/sauce at the problem?

2. have you done the math?

7000mg of 75% THC =>?? mg THC

divided into 250 gummies => how many mg/gummy?

(hint: it’s around 20mg).

1. if you think it’s the decarb you’re messing up, you might want to tell folks wtf you’re doing for decarb…
5 Likes

only using stated material because its currently what i have access to, for decarb i’m doing about 20-25 minutes at 200 degrees

more detail please.

making folks guess which temperature units does you no service.

have you read up HERE on decarb? because you’e right, that is where you’re messing up. 100C for an hr 140-150C for 30ish min.

HOW are you heating? are you stirring?

please show your potency math.

4 Likes

shit i cannot even get a gram of wax to decarb fully at 45 minutes 245f in a lab oven. I just keep letting it go until it stops reacting

2 Likes

i’m using 7 grams of apothecary farms ambrosia 70.7%, cooking temps i try not to exceed 180 degrees Fahrenheit during mixing as thats what i’ve come across mostly, i use a normal stovetop and stir as much as possible sorry i’m trying to be as open as possible lol

air is a lousy thermal transfer fluid…

1 Like