BHO processing

I’m very new to this, and I have been going through many (very helpful, and a few useless) threats. I am an experienced biochemist and grower, but I am not experienced with extraction and the processes after.
So I started to extract my trim and popcorns, but the person that was processing what I extracted (telling me how experienced he is doing that and probably had no idea).
I’m a biochemist, but I am not experienced in this field of extraction, but I have been getting a decent product, but I don’t know how I should treat my product that go into the AI. I do know that I should have done research (hate the word because it is not appreciate in this field), but didn’t because I was counting a a partnership with someone (Yeah, dumb girl. I get it). Can you guys please tag some valuable reading material? Valuable things about oven temps, vac pressures, and times… also excuse my language. I am not American.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum, I also studied biochemistry, I have analytical experience but not as much extraction experience. Do you need help understanding the general process or specific parts? To get the best help tell us what system you are using, input material, what you are getting on the output? Pictures are very helpful.

Do you mean your across international oven?

Yes I do. sorry.

1 Like
1 Like
1 Like

I’m good on the extraction process, but I am not very confident with the processes following extraction. My biggest issue so far has been trying to figure out the agitation frequency, temperature and vacuum intensity, and the lengths each. I know it depends on what I am running, and I don’t want a definite answer, I am just looking for valuable literature.

1 Like

Those are my three spoons

3 Likes

Look in the vacuum I’ve temperature thread I just posted.

What is your end goal here? Sugar, diamonds, crumble, shatter, badder?

thank you so much. That is really helpful <3