Distillate honey/ corn syrup

hey guys,

i was looking to start doing a THC marzipan with corn syrup or honey as the part of the recipe that gets medication.

can i just heat the honey+disty on a heating plate with a magnetic stirrer to homogenize it or will that not work without some fats to bond to??

thank you in advance!

1 Like

Not sure how honey and marzipan intersect but it should be fine. Maybe someone with more experience can chime in, I have more experience formulating with cbd (which crashes out of honey in every honey stick I’ve seen)

3 Likes

found a recipe that used honey or corn syrup to stick it together as opposed to egg whites…idk, im new to this particular product any pointers or better ideas are greatly appreciated!

have also heard that about the problem with cbd crashing out…i only know it works somehow with THC cuz some dispensaries around here sell it!

thank you, gonna give it a shot pretty lightly medicated & see how it works out!

1 Like

Oh cbd crashing out of honey sticks did nothing to discourage sales. Those will sell cause they exist.

Worst case you can make a small batch and send it off for testing, but I’d hazard a guess you have a great chance of decent consistency doing what you describe. Mix well and don’t let the mixed honey thc sit for long?

2 Likes

Fortunately those are two of the easiest non-lipids to infuse. Both the honey and corn syrup have an affinity for cannabis, at least THC dominant, and are excellent carriers. Corn syrup has a bad reputation so honey gets most of the exposure for edibles. And lecithin isn’t needed for emulsification.