What is the CRITICAL step in cloning?

*I’m wondering what you all think is the single factor that will make or break cloning? I have some experience growing and maintaining just a few plants but I have an opportunity to take some clones and I’m nervous that despite all the reading I’ve done on this forum, I’ll still mess it up.

1 Like

Cleanliness

14 Likes

The most important part is a healthy mom
Then I would say humidity, followed by temp

First 5-7 days you should be at 78-82f with a humidity of 100%
(open your dome once a day for a minute of fresh air or you will get mold / rot)

Good read:

12 Likes

I just took some cuts from some plants like 6 weeks into flower. First time trying monster cropping. Did it late. We’ll see how it goes.

Should I water the rockwool cubes? It’s been a week. They feel kinda damp but mostly dry. Dome still has drops in it

1 Like

I think the most Critical Step is to decide to start cloning… the most crucial step as with everything else in life is to read, research, read some more, research a little more, and then give it a shot.

One thing with learning to clone is that when you make a mistake or something goes wrong there is not subsequent explosion or fire

It is really a quite simple process… cannabis plants want to propagate so you are only providing them a nice spot to do what they already want to do.

Good luck… there is a wealth of cloning knowledge to be had in the search box :mag: and a lot of good videos on you-tube

Once you have given it some effort if things are not working the way you anticipated come back and explain what you are doing and what is happening that you are not happy with and I am :100: % certain someone will step in and help :spoon:

5 Likes

My mom was trying to cut flowers and they kept wilting and dying immediately. I had to tell her to make the second cut underwater to get the air bubble out. :slight_smile: