Extraction Manager Looking for Work / East Coast

Currently in Blue Ridge, GA

Lost my job as operations manager for a extraction laboratory start-up at the beginning of July due to the tides of the market. I have 6 years of experience in the cannabis industry, and have been cross trained in many different departments such as packaging, cultivation, compliance administration (METRC/Cultivera) and mainly extraction. I have a keen understanding of hydrocarbon extraction, ethanol extraction, and short path distillation, along with a myriad post-processing techniques involved with said methods. I’ve created and maintained databases on Google Sheets that track batch logs and costs of resources (solvents, packaging, material, labor), to ascertain average yield of all batches ran (separated by consistency) and cost of goods sold. For most of my career I was directly responsible for maintaining laboratory operations, creating SOPs, conducting research, while procuring and allocating resources for both the extraction and packaging departments. My team also won the 1st and 2nd place awards for the “Best Dab” category at the 2020 Craft Cannabis Cup in WA.

I’m looking to join a team as a manager or even director, where I can create SOPs, train technicians, assistants and packagers, procure resources for the lab, facilitate and maintain contracts and projects with other producer/processors/retail stores, and create a safe and healthy work environment for a team to thrive in.

Contact me for my resume!

14 Likes

Damn, I’m sorry to hear about this. I hope you find something. And I’ll keep my eyes open for anything that might be a fit

6 Likes