Evenly Mix Terps + Distillate

Hello everyone I’ve been a long time cart producer but I’ve worked from the shadows while just reading and absorbing knowledge. one question I can’t seem to figure out is how to mix for example let’s says 100ml of d9 distillate with 5ml of terpenes? How do I ensure it’s been evenly mixed throughout the whole 105ml of solution. My current method is pour 100ml distillate into a 250ml Pyrex jar with lid. Drop a magnetic stirrer pill in the jar, shake it in my hand for about 5-10 mins then place on heated magnetic hot plate with the play at 130/50 degrees Fahrenheit and stirring. Help greatly appreciated. Thank you

2 Likes

Thanks wodie for the seo boost. You need a homogenizer

7 Likes

hmm haven’t thought about this. went to go look on amazon and see they average $200+ do you have any recommendations on which model to select without breaking the bank? thanks for your reply also i’ve been eyeing your cart filler.

Homogenizer all the way. Thoroughly clean the homogenizer after use and oven dry if possible.

Them thangs hold onto terps like crazy, especially when elastomeric seals are involved.

Maybe @qma has an open source SOP

2 Likes

The good stuff is always expensive.

3 Likes

Yep.

Knowing to search for “homogenize” rather than “evenly mix” makes all the difference…

You’ll find Search results for 'homogenize' - Future4200 has a LOT of information behind it.

Highly recommend you spend some time there.

4 Likes

Great thank you all for your replies

Can anyone recommend me a model and all the supplies that would best suit for batches of 100ml at a time.

Just as you learned that “evenly mix” is “homogenizing” you will know learn the meaning of “spoon”

2 Likes

Well this is all new to me so any knowledge is welcome

I’ll save you the time. You are going to find a lot of recommendations for CAT scientific homogenizers. x120 seems to be most popular choice. cost is a bit over $1000. I’ll probably be grabbing one of these soon myself