Diamond mining...where to start?

Greetings everybody, I’m an extreme noob here. I want to venture into mining diamonds using a CLS system. I’m starting entry level chemistry at my community College next month! I’m very aware that there is so much to learn. I was wondering if yall could kindly point me in the direction that would be best for clueless people like myself should start? Any YouTube channels and sources of info on the net would be greatly appreciated and welcomed! Thanks everybody :pray::metal:

8 Likes

Start here and use the search bar! All the answers you need are here.

22 Likes

I agree with @thesk8nmidget. Reading through some of the threads on diamonds will give you a better understanding of the process than most SOPs.

If you want a shortcut check out some of the free diamond SOPs I have listed on my site.

Manuals and SOPs - Extractor Solutions

6 Likes

Use a 1/2” ball valve as a seed port on top of your miner

13 Likes

Use a sweater to sweat and separate the lower portion of the miner rocks that have sauce on them still

10 Likes

Baby tray :sweat_smile:

1 Like

@everybody thank you. I will be reading about what has been mentioned!

1 Like

I am also pretty new here. I found a youtube channel that’s taught me a lot of the general lingo and the basics of some of the common chemical processes on here: nevermind

Lots of diamond mining threads on here. Read, read, read. Even if you don’t understand at first, re-read later and it will be clearer. Brilliant minds and ideas on here, hidden amongst the bickering :stuck_out_tongue:

3 Likes

Lmaoooo @WKUCONSULTING told everyone to use food coloring to make blue diamonds.

I wouldn’t call that a good resource…

16 Likes

Are plant based pigments not food coloring?

1 Like

Sure, but you’re not arguing in good faith at all.

Do you feel better?

Don’t even fucking bother extractionguy, you’re not worth my time and I muted your ass

3 Likes