CRC yields

Hey All, this is my first time here so my bad in advance if I make noob mistakes.

straight to the point. I have been trying my hand at CRC inline in my extraction machine but I have been noticing yields lower than what iv expected.

im an experience extractor but inexperienced at CRC.

What is most likely dropping my yeilds? I use t5, silica, and activated alumina.
I have seen I should be using 100g/lb of trim of t5. and 50g/lb of silica. and 50g/lb of activated alumina.
The owner wants nothing but the best color possible with absolute minimal loss.
My sales guy said that they powders will not impact my yields so for a couple trial runs I nearly doubled the amounts I have previously listed (the owner gives me shit trim and wants it to blast pale yellow). I have a 6lb coulum so that would be roughly 1000g t5, 500g silica, and 500g activated alumina.

I have realized this is obviously waay to much filter media as my returns are abysmal. The owner here just wants me to fix it immediately without giving me any freedom to experiment and learn so thats why I need your help to solve this.

3 questions.

1. is one of my “powders” stealing more yield than the others? silica and activated alumina dramaticly change colors so I think its one of these 2.
  2. is my previously stated 100g t5 per lb 50g silica per lb 50g activated alumina per lb the magic numbers? (or should they be reduced more to increase my yield?)
  3. where is this original CRC post I read about on every thread. I cant find this by searching the form.

Any help you can offer me would be greatly appreciated as im simply not allowed to experiment with any different ratios outside of what the sales guy has told the owner. Hence why I need your tidbits of experience and dont just try independently.

Thanks for the help guys!

3 Likes