Worried I'm getting funked over in the cannabis industry (Onlyfans or Mcdonalds)

Hey yall! I’m currently feeling fucked over by the company I’m working for and I’m looking for some insight. This is my first year in the cannabis industry, I accepted this position to be a “processing technician” where I’d be making all concentrates, using metrc, and occasionally making edibles, is what I was told…

What my job has become at this cultivation center:

-I create all edible recipes
-I make ALL edibles (gummies, cookies, brownies, etc)
-I buck/pluck all the tubs that I need to blast
-I make all of the crude oil
-I make all of the extractions
-Im the only one filling the cartridges and the disposables in the building
-Im the only one that adds terpenes back into our distillate (We have someone that only comes in to make our distillate)
-I weigh all the concentrates, make tags for EVERYTHING
-I set up ALL the boxes that get sent to dispensaries or for wholesale, mostly flower.
-I get everything (edibles/concentrates) except flower tested from the lab

I do get paid 26$ an hour, which is AMAZING for Montana…
Now my boss is trying to put another task on me, and I’m starting to realize this isn’t what I signed up for… am I being lazy/lame or am I being fucked over? lol… halp!

20 Likes

You’re making decent money, but the McDonald’s employees are catching up to you quickly. Sounds like you already have a full plate, and it might be time to talk to the boss about additional compensation with additional responsibilities.

30 Likes