Whats this smell?

I’ve been smoking concentrates since about 2009 even blew my own bho and used the old school cooking pot and rubber seal glass lid vac chamber so i’ve got some years and XP. under my belt but i took a break went back to flower for a while (about 3 years no dabs) came back to it to the smell of almost toothpaste or menthol or just minty smelling wax or budder in general from almost every street dealer i had grabbed from now i’ve recently got a rosin press and it works wonders and never once out of the lbs i’ve pressed have i ever came across such a smell why is it so common from the street i just picked this up figured id try the streets again and yep you guessed it there it is again minty no matter what im told the strain is or who it comes from all smells like the same minty shwagg what is this? for it to be such a common “cut” someone must know I’ve literally smelled it for years which is the reason i got the nugsmasher.

1 Like

That looks like nacho cheese for your dab sombrero.

Certain plant additives make the flower all smell the same. Bud Candy from Advanced and Canna Boost are two that come to mind. I don’t know the mechanism, but I know the smell well.

11 Likes

It really does but i cant believe almost every batch I’ve gotten from the street is grown with the same additives for years none of the dispo’s wax/budder/live resin/rosin. Every smell like that nor does my rosin every smell like that from the street flower i get.

Did the container leach, was the flower sprayed with foliar feeds?smell-0-vision is still not beta tested yet…so i am going to have to guess at this one!

3 Likes

To clarify i did not press this this is bho from “Colorado” from a friend of a friend i have no idea what flower it came from aside from “blue dream”

That’s the dab version of the old school bag of oregano. You’re getting screwed bro.

3 Likes

What is it then