Unfair job in MA, looking for a new gig (licensed, metric, SAP)

Howdy

I’m a licensed operator in MA with a little over a year of cannabis production experience at a large MSO. I’ve been the sole operator and maintenance tech to a closed-loop hydrocarbon extraction system, been here since day 1 of production.

Despite my 3 years of prior lab experience, and my 12 months being the only extractor, the company seems unwilling to pay me a fair rate. I’m making the same 17.50, while there are people with generous salaries in far less technical roles than mine, and with fewer credentials. Management just seems to give me the run-around when I confront them about it.

Besides the pay issues, I really like my job and am proud of the work I can do. That being said I can’t continue to allow people to stand on my shoulders here any longer, if they aren’t going to pay me fairly.

If anybody is aware of any projects in Western Mass, I’d love to throw my hat in the ring. Thank you in advance.

Any horror stories working for a MSO would also be appreciated :grimacing: this place is quickly becoming a dumpster fire…

1 Like

I can’t/won’t be specific but I almost stayed in MA working for that market - I think it was the first or second dispo that opened that had their attached grow license, they just essentially expected everyone to ask no questions and just line up for a job. Asked who the owner was and got given some wishy washy front guy’s name. Asked again if they wanted to clarify that since I don’t like not knowing who I work for and got fed a line of bullshit again. I’ve also heard that a lot of investment firms have their hands in those out there so it’s one of those ‘Who the fuck do I actually work for?’ situations all over the place. I really hope you are able to get a fair wage out there, New England is beautiful and I miss it a lot but my god they make it hard to get decent product anywhere!