There’s so many nutrient brands out there, what’s the best bang for my buck?

Please share your experiences

1 Like

raw salts are always gonna be cheapest

I like the fox farm three part and have some general hydroponics stuff added with it(armor si, calimagic), I’d stay far away from advanced nutirents

8 Likes

I’ll second what @pdxcanna said, raw salts for the best bang for your buck. Used use tons of JR Peters nutes back in the tomato greenhouse days, so I figure I’ll be trying Jack’s next time I buy nutes.

Currently I’m having pretty good results with Dyna Gro Foliage Pro, Dyna Gro Pro Tekt, AGT-50, and epsom salts.

I started out way back when on General Hydro’s Flora Series. I used that with Floralicious Plus, molasses, fulvic acid, and soluable silicate. Had great results, but it was too much mixing for my liking.

After that, I started playing around with GH’s Maxi Grow and Maxi Bloom as a replacement for the Flora Series. About the only difference I noticed was that I was saving money.

Tried Fox Farms nutes last year for shits n giggles. It was available locally, so I figured why not. It worked, but I went through quite a bit in a small time; seems pretty watered down. Doesn’t seem to stay very stable if mixed ahead of time.

6 Likes

@AgTonik’s AGT-50 is my go to & you can get powersi pretty cheap from @mangotech or @wolverinegrown on ig plus the amount of natural nutes you can harvest/ forge you’d be amazed at what you can concentrate or yeild just my 2 cents

2 Likes

I ran a hydro store for years. 99% of the bottles there are a rip off. The best is always mixing your own salts. The next best is a pre-mix like Jack’s Hydro, Masterblend or Jack’s TAP.

There are certain biostimulants that must come as a liquid- stabilized monosilicic acid, AGT-50 fulvic acid (to preserve amino and organic acids) and phosphite to name a few.

9 Likes

I have worked in a few over the years.
Only things i recommend to people off the shelf is Canna, Plagron or Bio Bizz.