Small Gas Chromatography unit SRI?

What can you tell me about this unit? I have no GC experience. I am selling my embroidery machine from my old business and perhaps might look at analytics a bit.

My goal is recreational learning so learning the process itself is part of the fun for me. However as a practical matter is this the kind of unit that will consistently produce accurate results for determining D9 THC? What considerations are there for a machine like this?

3 Likes

These work nice. Can’t detect any acids without derivitization and I don’t know how well they resolve isomers (different columns can make a lot of progress on that problem though). Can’t identify unknowns so you need standards for every compound you’re interested in.

3 Likes

@Beaker

Keep an eye out for a used one. My buddy and i were gonna pull the trigher on a use 8610 gs from sri for hella cheap. It will do pretty much all you need. We talked one of the trainers ears off for about a week about it.

Edit
Deleted put wrong model # in

1 Like

I’ve looked at these as well. I think it was a 8310 though. Think it takes a little bit of training too. I think you need the C models which are made for cannabis. I remember if you dont. retrofitting them to test for cannabis was costly

Edit…i guess it was an 8610… @Demontrich you might wanna ask what the difference between the A and the C models. This was a few years ago so my memory is spotty at best but you might wanna inquire about that.

3 Likes

They offer free in house training, with purchase from them. They also have a used inventory.

4 Likes

Funny found this on auction today
Don t know a thing. About how they work
But If the price doesn t rise to much
I buy this and try to figure out how to work with iT
Thanks to Future4200
Naging :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes::stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: about having inhouse analitics
Auction ends in 3 days so i see

3 Likes