Recommended Lawyers

Greetings family,

Opening this thread in hope that we could build a resource for those in need. I was looking for recommendations for a hemp e-commerce/business lawyer and couldn’t easily find one.

Criminal Marijuana

Richard Ingram in Santa Rosa
Ben Rice in Santa Cruz

Please share any great cannabis lawyer recommendations…

4 Likes

Avvo.com is like Glassdoor for Attorneys.
Recommended. Depending retainer budget… I could recommend a few.

James R Gregory for Oregon.

3 Likes

MA + RI

Kevin Reddington $$$
John Calcagni $$
Christopher Gontarz $

4 Likes

I’m an attorney in the cannabis space and would love to help out the community in any way possible. My firm has a national presence and we service industry clients all over the country. Happy to chat more!

7 Likes

@Future This is an excellent idea and one I’m sure you could capitalize on. State to State attorney classifieds section?

5 Likes

Texas: David Sloan $$

Oregon: Lee Berger $$
Edgar Diaz $ (the kind law group)

1 Like

I think any good lawyer would not even begin convo for less than 25-50k retainer. The amount of work to do lawyering and bird law is fucking rediculous. If it’s not meticulous you can’t use it.

7 Likes

Vincente Sederberg: 10 $'s
Hoban Law: 9 $'s

1 Like

My recommendation would be to retain a good criminal defense attorney and then let that person make any recommendations regarding who the best lawyer specializing in cannabis legislation is in your state. Effective and valuable attorneys usually know each other by reputation.

9 Likes

I use Greenlight Law Group in Oregon.

1 Like

This cannot be understated.

1 Like

I would say the cost of criminal lawyers is outweighed instantly if you don’t have a proper business lawyer first.

Get your business, accounting, and paper in order with a business lawyer… Alot less work needs to be done when a criminal lawyers has to step in.

3 Likes