Powdery Mildew

Hey everyone,

I’m a Grower over in OK. I am somewhat new to this State and am still trying to dial in my setup. I am having a very difficult time overcoming powdery mildew. I have researched quite a bit and have tried some techniques but am still battling it constantly.

I have an indoor setup, roughly 10,000 sqft. all together, separated into different buildings and rooms for staggered harvests.

Has anyone had success getting rid of PM?

Thank you,
Josh

Spray, spray, spray! Clean, clean, clean! You need to start your spraying cycles in your nursery and go through till you flip to flowering. Never miss a scheduled spray (every 3 days is what I usually do). When you cut a room down, bleach the shit out of it! Everything! You won’t likely ever get rid of all the spores flying around your grow, but you can mitigate the negative effects. May want to up your filtration on your intakes and filter the air between rooms/halls.

Try to find genetics that have PM resistance. You probably brought the PM in with your fist plants. If you bought clones to start, they likely gave it to you. It is an almost unavoidable problem, but now that it is in your building, it will always be there!

What you spray is up to you, but I always try to keep it as organic and non-toxic as possible. Best of luck!

4 Likes

clean every square inch, go on amazon and order yourself a gallon of benefect, this stuff works wonders for mold remediation, do not spray it on plants tho.

1 Like

Good air circulation, air filters, and low humidity.

2 Likes

Make yourself some Labs and spray it religiously. If you culture your plants with good bacterias the bad one’s will have a much harder time getting a foot hold.

2 Likes

I have a sulfur burner, but I haven’t had to use it.