Need some help on building my extractor

Hello everybody I’m new to working with extractions I’ve been growing cannabis now for 3 and a half years and I’m looking to get into extractions I’ve got a basic concept for my extractor I need some help figuring this all out I’m going to start with what I’ve got for my idea on my setup I would like some guidance on putting me on the right track

1 Like

@Killa12345 I’ve seen you in a lot of the threads I’ve been reading and would love if you could chime in with some help here looking to not blow myself up lol I haven’t purchased anything yet but I have some cash to burn I would be doing about 1-2 ounces per run

4 Likes

Note: a lot of things were changed from my original design (thanks to all the members of this community)

2 Likes

@Hansel I’m not sure if that’s the way I’d go for myself I don’t see a need for 4” spools if I’m only running 1-2 ounces I feel like a 2 inch spool or 1.5 would be the max for me at the moment
What do you mean by a 4” shower head top cap (again very new to this so there’s some terminology I’m going to be unfamiliar with)

I was also unsure about the ball valve in between my material column and my filter column should I just open blast right through it or use the ball valve and blast into the material chamber let it sit for a few minutes then drop it to the filter (I feel like because I won’t be able to sustain cryogenic temps long enough I shouldn’t let the tane sit in the material too long otherwise I might carry more undesirables along for the ride that I’d have to clean up more after the run)

Simply a reference.

1 Like

Hi,
What are you going do for a collection pot and recovery tank?
Have you thought about how you want to source your solvent?
Building an extractor isn’t too hard, what are you goals with the machine besides the 1-2 oz per run?

2 Likes