Need help with gavita 1700 and Athena

what’s up everyone. Im new to leds and have been having trouble with transpiration. I soaked the cubes at 3g a gal of core and 4g of grow at ph of 5.7. I was trying to keep the vid in the .8-.9 range for a few days but realized they weren’t transpiring. I uped the vpd. The lights are at around 500umol. Still not seeing much progress. The pics were 2 days ago. Right now even more purple stems and darker leaf color. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you

1 Like

Looks like they could use some calmag to me…the purple stem tops with being genetics is take sign I think

2 Likes

but there doesn’t seem to be a calcium deficiency. Should I just add some epsom salt?

1 Like

Played out meme. But came to mind lol

12 Likes

Led doesn’t heat surfaces like hid lighting does. So your temp of optimal transpiration is probably going to be higher under the led. Idk much about Rockwool except that the dry down is important. Your roots might be staying too cold and wet and starting to rot a little.

2 Likes

First things first 3.0 ec is core at 4.3 grams and grow at 7.2 grams, so your mixing ratio is not mixed correctly.

If running led I would for sure run 3.0 ec minimum.
Run your room temp at 85° 75% humidity, aim for a 78° leaf temp.

8 Likes

ya im use to not going full strength but I know that was my first mistake. Should have soaked at full strength. Thanks for the reply MG!

ya I have been trying to keep the room hotter. Thanks for the reply!

1 Like

Either way if you want to run a lower feed ec you still need to mix at the correct ratios.

2 Likes

what ppfd would you say I run it at. I spoke with a rep from Athena and they said they run theirs at 200-300. I had mine at 500

I’m at day 6 of veg right now, they are at 300umol, tomorrow I’m bumping them up to 450.

3 Likes

first thing i would do is drop your light levels to 200 umol and see how they respond, 500 is far to high for a plant that size that has got no mojo…