My one solvent extraction winterization process

Moderator Disclaimer Edit: @Future here, OP is using PVC and Butane. We strongly recommend you only use stainless steel when extracting with butane for both operator and end hash smoker safety. DO NOT USE PVC. This thread will remain, as there is useful info in it, and will stand as warning to others considering PVC.

Hey guys my friend invited to this site so I can get more informed in making Terp sauce/diamonds. A little about myself I’ve been experimenting with making concentrates and edibles for about 10 years meow. I stopped for several years when I moved to Florida, talking to an old friend got my creative side going and I decided to hop back into making extracts. Unfortunately I do not have the pleasure of owning a closed loop system yet. I am in the process of saving up for one. Any ways in the mean time I using this bad Larry for my extractions. I started with a simple pvc pipe. Then I ended up adding valves to control pressure and to allow my buds to get fully saturated with butane. Then recently I started reading about dewaxing sleeves and how it eliminates the process of winterizing. I decided to research more about this sleeve and watched some videos. This only made me want a closed loop even more. Personally I like working with my hands and building things. I decided to see if I could add a dewaxing sleeve to my pvc pipe. Long story short I tested it with a small cup a few weeks ago and it worked. The only problem I couldn’t cover my whole extraction tube. I did some thinking and this is the design I came up with today and decided this is what I’ll be using till I get a closed loop in about a month. In the mean time I still want to hone my skills and practice different procedures and methods that others use. Let me know what you guys think

I think I posted in the wrong section and I can’t figure out how to exit my post. Is it because I’m on a phone

1 Like