Making delta 8 into carts

I’m new to working with delta 8. So far I have pure delta 8 from cannaclear that’s 95.92% about 8 different flavor of botanical terpenes from massterpenes and there pure c8 thinner. The carts I have are the gcell cottonless from cart.farm and I’m having trouble finding the correct portions to use to make the it be smooth and tastefull with the proper viscosity as I dont wanna add anything extra if it’s not needed. At 5% terpenes alone it’s still to thick to keep the coil from running dry. But at 5% c8 it was almost thin enough but close but also was effecting taste and vapor production. Should I try mabey 8% terpenes and like 3% c8?. I dont want to waste a bunch using trail and error if I can avoid it. If some of you have more exsperiance with thick d8 oil terps and c8 oil I would highly appriciate your input.

1 Like

No you don’t

Please don’t cut your sketchy oil with mct

10 Likes

It’s for personal use so I’ll use mct if needed its not as bad as people think. @pdxcanna Theres no need for the hostility/negitivity. According to there coa its 95.92% and damn thick and taste clean to me. Just trying to find suggestions on getting the proper viscoity. If your just going to act like a troll or be rude why bother to even reply. Botanical Terpenes alone don’t get it quite thin enough as it’s so thick and that and c8 and pure disty are what I have to work with.

1 Like

no one here is going to let you openly talk about using cuts and not say anything

you should definitely educate yourself some more on delta 8, because those numbers are bull shit most likely, use the magnifying glass at the top right

6 Likes

Just a thought, but you might be able to mix the distillate with some decarbed BHO, and terps to reach the right viscosity. PDX came across a little strong, but he was only doing it with YOUR health in mind. Vaping MCT could lead to lipid pneumonia (yes, even though it’s a rare infection, there is still the chance of it developing).