Lab floor Epoxy options ?

Do y’all have a brand that you really liked? And obviously needs to be somewhat of a darker color as anything to light will show a lot of wear and tear fast?

Whatever brand you get make sure what your getting an epoxy that is 100% solids, dont get that garbage shit that home depot sells that whrinks when it cures.

This is what I used in my garage ArmorClad | Garage Floor Epoxy | Garage Floor Paint

3 Likes

I’m a painter and I get contractor price for all paints. Dm me I can help you out

(What Scooby said 100% solids is the way to go)
If you want long term you need to rough the surface either acid etching or a grinder. Also check for water permeation unless you live in dry place

Look into no slip grit… or you’ll be playing hockey in your lab

6 Likes

Durcon epoxy resin

Your profile is set to hidden so I can’t message you but I’ll hppily source all my epoxy through you if you wana shoot me a DM and your opinion on what the best possible epoxy for our lab would be in your suggestion

After doing more research on this topic and asking my former boss about this who now owns his own company specializing in floor coatings, your best bet is to skip epoxy all together and go with a urethane or polyaspartic coating for the best chemical resistance. Apparently epoxy has a shit rating for the chemicals many of us are using.

I ignorantly posted on another thread a few months ago that epoxy was the best bet because I thought that’s what I was putting down years ago when I was 18 on a floor that was meant to be chemical resistant. I’ll own up to that mistake. Turns out I was actually putting down a polyaspartic coating back then as well after talking to my former supervisor. He listed a few other coatings that were really good for labs that I can’t remember right now, but I’ll shoot him a text and give an update ASAP.

5 Likes

Yea im not specialized in epoxy but ive done many floors.