Just bought a mkIII am i missing anything???? (NEWBIE)

just purchased a mk III diy kit and also the upgrade kit to a 900 gram spool instead of getting a 6x12 base that was included with the upgrade kit i opt out for a shatter platter.
So i will have a mk III with a 3x36 column and 6x6 base with a 6x2 shatter platter does that sound doable???
Im new to all this cls stuff so i just want to make sure i didnt screw up on anything.

some other things i purchased along with this set

some end clamp and hinges for packing the column
30 lb recovery tank - flameking
refrigerant scale
25 lb 70/30 tane from oss
5cfm 2 stage pump
3.5cfm 1 stage pump
1.9 cfm hfs oven 12 rack

my diy kit comes with a hp column so i will have two column i would love to do two runs before i do my initial poor out of my column i told my good friend whos kinda mentoring me thru this experience that i want to do that and he said its not possible

why is it not possible to do 2 runs before i pull the oil out of the column why is my system not capable of that and what kinda system is capable of that?

thank you all in advance

i just wanna get all my shit and get to work i dont wanna forget anything or stuff like that

and i am really curious about this whole coil situation i hear i need a coil but im not sure what kind a i need or if its really necessary please let me know do i need a coil and do you guys have any recommendations i want as fast as recovery times as possible

also im aware i need to go get some ice chest plus some dry ice plus some iso 99

if there is anything im missing please shoot

thanks community i love this place!

Your base if 6x6 with a 6x2 sounds small for 900g (barely big enough for 3/4lb)

Even 6x12 with a 6x2 splatter platter sounds small for a 3x36” spool. (good enough for about 750g)

Even a 8x12" with a 8x2 platter is just on the brink of being big enough…the optimal collection for that spool is 10x12.

4 Likes