How to Mix Distillate w/ MTC & Terps HELP PLEASE!

Hello! I am new to this world, I just purchased my first half liter of distillate.

I do not know the exact thc % but I was told it can handle up to a 50% cut. I do not plan on doing that much, I’m doing 40. I was told to do 30% MTC and 10% terps, I just need some average carts that are gold looking I don’t need the potency to be that high.

Are these steps correct?

• Heat Jar 140 on magnetic hot plate / stirrer until it’s runny
  • Add 150 grams of MTC oil
  • Stir really well with the oil
  • Put Mixed Oil into 4 162.5 beakers
  • Heat again? Add 16.25 terps to each one

Can someone help me with these steps with ideas if I’m in the right direction or not please.

Thank you

1 Like

Wow a 40% cut how kind :laughing:

this calculator might help you, I would suggest doing like a 10 gram batch first and making sure the tips are good.

8 Likes

40% is a super hella cut. Better be selling those .5ml carts for 5.00

9 Likes

40% will leak unless you are using top airflow carts, wicks, or miniscule intake holes. If you purchase a small scale homogenizer, you can test first in test tubes, and then fully homogenize your magstirred solutiin

5 Likes

I’m using C-Cell Dank Carts

I can do 20 mtc / 10 terps too

I’ll Cashapp $10 to whoever can post steps/directions for me

I have a magnetic stirrer, 1000ml beaker, 5 200ml beakers, 2 syringes to fill .78ml into the .8ml carts and 500 grams of 87% gold looking distillate.

Looking to do 5 different terps. Gelato, wedding cake, 2 OGs, cookies.

I’m not in a market for high quality carts just something that looks gold, smokes well, tastes decent.

Let me know

1 Like

@killa12345 this is exactly what I was talking about with the cart guys. Thats why i dont really consult them unless I know them

16 Likes

i put 26ml distillate add 2ml terps, turn heat to 60C, stir at 300rpm for 2 hours. turn off mag stir and fill 28 carts. i don’t use mtc.

3 Likes