First Purchase for extraction equipment--please advise---

Hello, thanks for reading this. It is time for me to make my first extraction equipment purchase. I have limited experience in this and only on closed loop BHO/propane systems. Not afraid to invest in quality products. 1LB column max at the moment. Oven? Basically a first time shopping list. Would like a system that can grow with me. Thanks again.

need a little more in the way of details.
ideally a little more in the way of demonstrably having done your homework.

are you playing by the rules?
which ones? (licensed? which state?)
budget?
scale? (1LB once a week? once a month? 5x a day?)

explicitly stating hydrocarbons might be relevant. currently your query could be construed as solvent agnostic.

putting up a straw man (shopping list from BVV?) might prove helpful.

We are in Indiana. We plan on using this system with Hemp. The hemp that we plan on using passes the state regulation of .3% THC. I was also informed by the farm that a higher % of THC in the starting material will usually finish below the state limit. Indiana does not have any laws against processing the hemp into concentrates. We would eventually like to do all types of Hemp processing because NOBODY in Indiana is currently offering this service and we are starting to grow more and more hemp each year and with the Farm Bill coming I see an opportunity. Maybe I am completely wrong.

My experience is from Michigan on a caregiver facility that was also, “playing by the rules”. We used a 5LB column, dewax, multiple ovens and the owner had mining equipment but wasn’t very consistent in his results.

I am not a chemist major but I am intelligent and can follow instructions. I am not poor but I am also not spilling money all over the ground like the Monopoly man.