Expert witness needed- Ohio criminal case- Hemp/cannabis growers, budtenders/, smokers anyone in region with cannabis and hemp experience

I’m a criminal defense attorney out of Ohio. Ohio legalized hemp in 2019. With the legalization of hemp, this has made it (in my opinion at least) that the smell of hemp/cannabis alone isn’t probable cause that a crime has been committed.

Looking for anyone with experience in the HEMP and CANNABIS industries who can say that without testing it’s impossible for law enforcement to tell the difference between hemp and cannabis based off of smell alone. Growers, budtenders, former law enforcement, really anyone in the Ohio/michigan regions
with experience in the industry of hemp and marijuana who is willing to write a report, travel to Ohio for one day to testify in a suppression hearing.

Smokers and conniseurs of both hemp and marijuana potentially could work as well, but I’d prefer the experience above, reach out just in case!

Will be compensated*
Dm me if your interested thank you

25 Likes

Shared on Instagram. God bless your client.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CRnNOSarEAp/?utm_medium=copy_link

8 Likes

He’s no angel, but our demons can make saints out of all of us . Thank you!

7 Likes

I’m no angel but no one should go to prison for weed. Alleged weed

14 Likes

The question is, due to the legalization of hemp, did law enforcement lose the ability to search a car based off the hemp/ weed smell alone.

If they can search a car carte blanche based off smell, then the fourth amendment doesn’t appear to protect people who enjoy hemp.

If they can’t search the car based off smell alone, then it’s going to be a battlefield in the criminal defense arena. By my rough estimate 90 percent of warrantless searches have came from the smell of marijuana alone.

24 Likes

Wish i could help. Fuckin get’em.

7 Likes

If you have grown both hemp test below 0.3 percent, and marijuana you could help!