CRC for newbs aka dummies

I know this a very technical forum and i am a newb in certain areas, so please bare with me. Can some one explain in short order via layman’s terms what the CRC extraction process is and what the pros are for user.

In my limited experience. It lacked in taste, smell, but due to its color you are almost drawn to it. I’m just curious how stripping away smell and flavor benefit user experience.

Thanks in advance

3 Likes

There is all the information you need here if you take the time to read. I’m a layman myself and get by just fine on this site.

You’re asking for free information, that is already posted here, to be condensed into easy to read bites for you and don’t offer any compensation. That usually doesn’t go over well. You could offer to pay someone for a consult, or read. That’s usually the choice given here.

Use the search bar, find the crc tek post, and start reading, or offer up something tp entice someone to do the work for you.

26 Likes

That’s the post, there’s all the information you need right there.

7 Likes

I think this question falls past spoon feeding guys…

I think it removes darker pigments maybe a few darker Cannabinoids. Polish some fats clear af. May take darker flavonoids. It def changed The taste. I could definitely get super weird smells in the CRC filter after

Probably best for material that wouldn’t be great without crc. Or disty maker wanting WATER CLEAR first pass

I know one thing. Disty brought to Temps over 200f tends to darken up. But CRC process oil can be taken to 300f will no burning of any thing

Until extensive test are done it’s hard to get exact

14 Likes