Can we finally get fractional CO2 SFE set point discussion

This technology is old now and always seemed obvious to me seeing how its the same schema as fractional distillation. and I’ve been working in co2 extraction for 8 years and keeping my ear to the ground for this sort of thing but still haven’t seen any good data sets on this topic. by good data sets, I mean one that shows how the pressure and temp settings of collector 1, 2, and 3 affect the compositions of the others downline
for alil backround

co2fractionation US20040049059A1.pdf (1.1 MB)

I remember that the extraction vessel was at around 2500-2800psi 122f for maximum extraction without chlorophyll which starts to dissolve at 2800-3000 +psi
so first collection-A pressure was right below critical pressure 1000 psi and at or near 95f
collection B was between 600-800 psi and 80f
collection C was 375 - 425 psi

most of the time i would we would just split two fractions the terpene fraction and the cannabinoid fraction or just the terpene+cannabinoid fraction and the wax fraction

To this end, preferably a high-pressure column (FIG. 3) subdivided into segments, comprising a bottom segment for dissolving the primary extract in supercritical CO2, a purification segment filled, e.g., with silica gel (mean particle size of 0.02 mm to 0.2 mm, preferably 0.1 mm), a head segment for discharging the mixture dissolved in supercritical CO2 of CBD, Δ8-THC and Δ9-THC into three separating vessels for separate separation of the purified CBD and the purified Δ8-THC and Δ9-THC.
[0071]