Anyone know where this CBD to D9 THC paper came from?

How goes it all? I was recently given this PDF of a CBD to D9 THC Convertor and I’m trying to find out who created this PDF.

What I know is that this method isn’t scaleable so only good for personal use but still a very cool and interesting find.

If anyone knows the source, please DM me if you know who created this :slight_smile:

1 Like

It would seem to me that producing such a proprietary catalyst would put the creator in a precarious legal position in the USA. I’m not a lawyer, though, so I could be wrong.

1 Like

Can you explain what you mean?

Or, at least half the country. Some states with D9 legality may allow this.

I don’t believe one can just sell a kit to create an illegal substance. You have to disguise it as something else. The idea that someone selling it with those overt instructions probably doesn’t want to be found unless the kit was legally compliant was my only point.

1 Like

The only catalysts capable isomerizing CBD to 90% or above delta 9 are pyrophoric and they cannot be used in the way that’s shown in that picture tutorial. I think that whole process is implausible. I suppose the powder inside could be anhydrous aluminum trichloride, but even if that syringe had been inerted beforehand I believe that the catalyst inside would eventually catch fire.

Edit: Roguelab has just informed me that there is at least one other catalyst that can achieve this purity.

12 Likes

I am pretty sure that Aluminum Chloride is pretty hygroscopic meaning it wouldn’t be able to be in the open like this.

Unless they were in a country where it is legal to produce?

I would really hope DCM is a clue because otherwise why in the fuck would they choose it for a solvent?

1 Like

It would if it was stored under an inert atmosphere. I don’t think that would actually work though. Specifically I think that an inerted syringe isn’t an adequate way to store a pyrophoric solid like that.

2 Likes