2lb passive to active

Hey guys first post… I’m new to extraction and recently purchased a 2lb Apollo CLS from bvv. I’ve done about 6 runs with my setup and been using about 10-12 lbs of butane a run… it’s taking about 2.5 hours to fully recover 85% of my solvent. I can only do this once a week as I work a full time job and have other commitments. I’m looking into purchasing the active recovery kit v2.0 and I will be getting the trs21 pump with it. How can I maximise the effectiveness of this setup? Should I be increasing my hose and fitting sizes? I just feel a little in the dark when it comes to going active recovery… please bare with me as I’m new to this and may need extra explaining on technical aspects of the process… thanks

This is my current setup

The pot needs to be transferred into a warm water bath and the yellow tank into dry ice to get the solvent to start evaporating towards the yellow tank. You might know this already but just wanted to mention just in case.

If you wanna speed it up add a condensing coil in between and put it in dry ice as well. The added surface area and turbulence it creates in the vapor flow will speed up the recovery.

The trs21 will not speed up recovery by much and they are pretty loud and will eventually leak.

6 Likes

Sorry that pic I first posted was putting the solvent into the system… this is my recovery here

2 Likes

Yea just add a coil and you should see it go really fast

4 Likes

do you lift up and move it with that tall column attached? It gets awkward if so, id suggest a rack mount.

3 Likes

I will typically take the column off above the ball valve and just put the collection base into the bath and I now have a water heater that I drop in

1 Like

i cant see if theres ball valve on the collection and the bottom of the material tube.

Ball valve is first piece I have above collection base