What the fuck did I just make?

So first please bear with me, I’m a noob when it comes to this stuff. Trying my best to figure it all out ASAP. Also sorry for all the text, tried to include as many pics as I remembered to take. Thank you in advance for reading!

So I did an extraction on some pretty old (~7-9 month old) outdoor field grown trim. Not the best quality bio mass. Extraction was done in -80C ethanol, filtered cold, and rotovaped down giving this:

Side question - Is it possible to get EHO that when jarred up in bulk doesn’t look brown/black? Most of my extractions result in a nice yellow/gold color before solvent removal. Once in get it fairly saturated the color starts to get super dark and is always disappointing to me. When spread thinly the stuff looks ok, but still not where I want it to be.

Hence my venture into CRC. So I took a portion of the above EHO and dissolved it in pentane. Did LLE with pH swings (pH 4 brine, pH 8 brine, pH 7 brine). Seems I removed some impurities via the emulsions - specifically at pH 8 got some dark precipitate type stuff that I was able to wash out. But the aqueous layer never changed color, it was always clear, and the pentane layer was as dark as it started out as.