Wet pump to Edwards

Hello there. This is my first time posting, I’ve been following the forum for a while now and the I think the open source knowledge is such a great thing for the community, glad to see it coming so far. I just came across a 5L full bore set up and am giving it my first go. I have about 1 liter of crude in the BF for my first run. I was wondering at what micron on my Digivac bullseye gauge I should switch from my wet pump (bhogart 15 micron) over to my Edwards28. Currently I am running with @112 pv /115 sv. My gauge is reading 286 micron. Thanks so much for the help !

1 Like

Forgive me if this topic has already been discussed, I was browsing the forum and could not find it. If anyone can point me in the right direction that would be great! Thanks so much

once you are past your terpenes then you switch over

You switch more about temp then miceons. Im usually at about 30 micron on 1st pass and i switch from my sogevac to my leybold’s or Edwards around 155-160c eoght when the flavanoids start cause they wont nake it oast my cold traps

2 Likes

I guess my problem is since I’m only running a single cold trap I’m concerned I could toast my Edwards by switching to early ( which from my understanding is right around 170? )

Thoughts ? After my run I tested my Edwards with the digit gauge and it pulled to 14 micron

Thats good, those summit cold traps work great from what ive heard and the videos ive seen. I use stainless steel traps and 2l boiling flasks as my first cold trap and then only the stainless for 2 nd pass. Im about done with a run i take a pic and send it to you

the 2l catches all the terps and thw smaller flask behind the 5l is to catch and disty that makes it pass with the heads and i save it all till i have a dozen liters or so then wayer wash oll the crap away.

1 Like