Troubleshooting 3 Stage KDT10

Hey all, I’m looking for some insight into dialing in my system on the 3-stage KDT10. I have been running this machine for about 4 months now, and could use some pointers on parameters. I understand that with a triple stage system you should conceivably be able to do a Terp Strip, 1st and 2nd Polish on 1 pass. However, try as I might to fully decarb the oil and remove all solvent, immediately when I feed the oil into the 1st stage (10 hz) I start losing vacuum significantly. I’m lucky if it hovers around 9x -1. It begins to distill in the 2nd stage, but the color is not what I want.

Previously I had gotten into the habit of doing a faster terp cut in only stages 1 & 2 (20-25 hz feed), then rerunning the entirety of the oil for a 2nd pass. This seems to fix my vacuum problem, I’m assuming because the 1st pass removed any residual solvent. It doesn’t remove all of the volatiles at this speed, but makes the oil much more compatible with the vacuum. The problem seems to be my crude. We are extracting with a CUP 30, then evaporating ethanol off with a Maratek C100.

I have kept the oil under vacuum and high heat, stirred profusely and thoroughly decarbed. I need to make this process as efficient as possible, and hoping to use only 1 pass on this machine.

Currently my operating temps are as follows:
EVAP 1- 158 C (All Passes)
EVAP 2- 178 C (1st Pass), 168 C (2nd Pass)
EVAP 3- 185 C(1st Pass), 175 C (2nd Pass)
Condenser 1- 0 C
Condenser 2- 95 C
Residue Bath- 150 C
Feed Tank: 100- 130 C
Cold Trap- Set to -50 but typically hovers around -38- -42
Residue and Distillate pumps typically all set to 3 hz (they won’t run lower) but with ball valves usually at an angle to try to slow transfer further.

Typical Vacuum Achieved.
Stage 1: 1x -1
Stage 2: 7x -3 (with turbo)
Stage 3: 8x -4 (with turbo)

Roller Speeds:
Stage 1: 55 hz
Stage 2: 40 hz
Stage 2: 40 hz