Tips on extracting all the from Biomass

I recently ran some R&D on and I got my yield results on dry trim that had a starting percentage of %12.909 and my spent material ended up at %4.938. I soaked my material for 15-20 minutes and did approximately 7 washes on the material. Any tips?

I mean. Explain to us. Are you washing hash for ice water hash, or is this ethanol extraction, or wtf is it?

You using cat urine as your solvent?

5 Likes

Use butane if you want the 12% yield lol

2 Likes

You should be performing 1 premium wash and 1 crude wash no matter what solvent in my opinion.

$1500 and I’ll come to Sacramento and help you dial in whatever you’re trying to do for the day

4 Likes

That’s only used as a reactant for 1 D8 conversion!

They haven’t caught on yet?

5 Likes

ice water hash.

I’m a noob, but I thought this video was excellent

4 Likes

What type of ice, how are you agitating? What size vessel? What bag microns?

Its store bought square, purified ice. I’m agitating in a 20gal vessel with a paddle. microns 25,73,160,190,220

1 Like

at least you’re looking at the problem correctly.

unfortunately “knocking trichomes off” isn’t the most efficient way of skinning this cat, so you’re gonna leave some behind.

especially if you want what you do remove to be any good.

2 Likes

Tbh 4.9% isn’t that bad if thats the squish final yield.

Even if thats the dry hash yield, you cant expect great results from dry trim material to bubble hash.

Try a 1 or 2% yield, then you have a right to be a little mad lol.

2 Likes

nope. OP is looking at the problem correctly and is following the cannabinoids not the cadabinoids:

potency of starting material vs potency of “spent” material.

which is 60% extraction efficiency. no clue what good/great/horrible efficiency is using this methodology.

2 Likes

I mean, what I post holds true. I have sites I oversee washing material daily.