Shed lab heat exchanger?

So I’m looking at a new place and im thinking a 10x20 shed delivered to house all my extraction equipment makes sense. I’m having trouble figuring out how to climate control it.

I’m gonna put two words together that will get me roasted but here she goes…

Is there a cheap easy way to exchange the heat? It gets cold in my neck of the woods. I know I’m far from the first to use a shed so how’s everyone dealing with climate control?

Install proper split hvac. Boom. I’ll send my bill in mail.

Carhart, Duluth and long johns…

Use that cold to your advantage lol

My set up is outside in a lean to…

6 Likes

Is that another patented idea I need to pay you a royalty on :rofl:.

If venting at a rate sufficient to remove any fumes I wouldn’t think a mini split would keep up without some sort of heat exchange on the ventilation. Also seems really wasteful. This is the part I’m trying to figure out. I’m no hvac pro but when searching heat exchanger nothing looks safe to remove fumes while exchanging heat.

2 Likes

Yeah bro I’m not outside right now but based on ventilation it mine as well be so I’m use to the struggle.

I love my CLS being outside. I’m sure distillation equipment etc would be a different story…

Using snow for the tanks, god i dont miss those days.

2 Likes

I did a run passive last winter with n butane and snow lol

It was also close to 0f outside…

Running iso now, wouldn’t work very well I’m sure…

Will your shed be a single room?

My shed has a partition wall, and the idea is to keep sparky bits on the other side of the wall. The heater for my shed is in the other room. Just kind of heats passively. I’ve never been extracting and though “it’s kinda chilly in here” so I guess it’s working. You should be G and install floor heat to get those free butane vapors heated lol

4 Likes

Radiator?

1 Like