New to Ethanol extraction process, Please help

Hello everyone! I was recently hired on with a start up company for ethanol extraction to produce the famous golden honey oil that everyone wants. I have no experience in this industry and my employers/investors do not either! We purchased an extraction machine (250,000) and have been working with hemp. I am doing all of the research and development and producing all on my own for the time being and need some direction. From my understanding after extraction we have to evaporate the ethanol before putting the solution into a distillation machine. We have also purchased a short path wiped film. Do I need a jacketed reactor or rotary evaporator to remove the ethanol to make the oil more viscous before putting into short path wiped film? My oil right now is dark green and has the consistency of water. I have done research on winterizing and also BĂĽchner funnel techniques to remove the chlorophyll as well. It would be helpful to know exactly what the workflow process is and if we are missing anything. Thanks for the help

1 Like

You need a consultant. That green is not good enough to go on and should be remediated with activated charcoal at least.

5 Likes

:arrow_up:
this. Where are you guys located?

1 Like

Take it from someone a year ago, was in your position ( ten levels higher ). $750000 in and the, then production Manager, ME ! . Became the only employee, with family and friends investors counting on you.