Looking for support - need equipment

https://gofund.me/baba8c77

My name is Billie and I am an instructor at a community college where I teach a Cannabis extraction course to horticulture students. Our students learn extraction methods used in the past and currently through the Hemp and Cannabis industries. Our students learn about and create FEHO, then create infused products such as a lotion, and a few other products during the semester.

I am looking to improve the course by giving student more hands on time with equipment they will use when they start their new careers in the industry. We are in need of a few items that can not be considered through the college grants till 2025.

The 3 items we are raising money to purchase for the classroom are.

1. Harvest right - Freeze dryer. $3,000

2. Across international 2 liter Short Path distillation unit. $12,000

3. -40 freezer. $800-$1000

1 Like

nevermind

1 Like

Not at all, I teach at a community college in Missouri. The program was opened but they did not consider purchasing equipment but wanted to teach the information. I truly wanted to give more than lectures and tours in this class so I have slowly been gathering items to teach them more, and get hands on time with flower. We have a Low temp heat press, automatic washer, mason jars, alcohol for FEHO extraction, and some other items to help with the flower pressing lab. The students grow their own CBD flower in the cultivation course. They get the opportunity to grow from clones and seeds to watch the process and understand the care we put into it. We then get to use this flower in my extraction course. When the student finish the program they receive a certificate for completing the Cannabis related courses. Our hopes is that this programs gives them more opportunities to pursue their career in the Cannabis Industry.
I have an instagram page I post a lot of our activities on. Instagram- @billiejovoyles

2 Likes