Live Resin, Distillate, Terpenes. Ratios and temp to use?

I am experimenting with a new style of vape cartridge and I wonder if anyone can help.
For background I have been creating my own distillate vape carts for the past 2 years or so, based in the UK so sourcing my materials can be fun at times.
normally my recepie is 90% distillate, 10% terpenes. heated to 60C / 140F, which allows syringe to carts, job done.

Now I am experimenting with Live Resin. My plug has some lovely live resins, I’m concerned if I decarb that it will burn off too many of the terpenes. So instead I can consider mixing with the distillate I have.

Does anyone have any suggested ratios to try, and any advise on if I should decarb my live resin first for best effects.

I only have a limited set up: a ceramic heat plate and glass beakers. But it’s been enough to try out different methods so far

1 Like

I’m curious to know as well! I’ve been making distillate carts for 2 years now and it’s nice to see somebody not cutting 30 percent lol I do 90% distillate, 5% abstrax diluent, 5% terps.

Post removed

4 Likes

Shhhhhh

2 Likes

Yes I do 30% sauce to 70% disty. 10% is good for the terps.

@Edwardnorton155 WTF is abstrax diluent. Throw that in the trash

8 Likes

X2 on WTF is abstract cut?

Blood, spooge, vitamin e acetate, mineral oil, gasoline, e-85, tears from your wife?

6 Likes

they have two. Full disclosure i love abstrax tech so I may be a little biased here. So there’s tec temper and terp temper. Terp temper is just squalane and maybe a dash of some other terps. They say it’s a flavorless “triterpene” and that is pretty much the only one. Didn’t think anyone still used that stuff but I’ve never cared for it anyway so I steer clear of that one. The other one is Tec Temper. Tec temper is Triethyl citrate (TEC) and maybe some small amount of terpenes added but I don’t think that makes a difference.