I need help to extract the thc from hashish

Hello everyone, I’m really new to the distillation game. I need help to extract the thc oil from hashish to use it in the vape pen. I used isopropyl alcohol to extract the oil and i did winterizition using dry ice and i did run it in the rotovap. My problem is when i try to distillate it in the short path distillation. I can’t evaporate the thc even when i hit a high temperature, At first, I found a leak in the system so i used some grease and i was successfully able to fix it. After that i tried and the alchol evaluated, but after that nothing happened.
I shut the HM to rest then i tried to run it again but nothing happened.
I can see the vapor roaming around, but don’t go up to the neck. I cant see any oil or anything just fhe wax boiling down there.
Any help please??? IDK WHt to do now???

Welcome @Bedro! We have MANY topics on this subject round these parts. Feel free to use the search function and find your own solution to whatever issues your have in your distillation journey and many other cannabis based modalities! Best of luck!

3 Likes

I assume you have a leak and no micron gauge.
If you do have a gauge what microns and temp are you at?

2 Likes

Hello.
I think i have a tiny leakage, but the gauge was on . 01 and the temp i reached 250 C. Im realy lost

What is the gauge reading microns? Post a pic

250c is too hot. Turn it down

1 Like

I shut it down 2 hours ago. I will try to send pics for the gauges but how can i share it with u?

When your at the comment box where you can type. There is an icon with an arrow pointed up. That’s how you post pictures. What brand of gauge are you using

Im releasing the prusser now to set up the SP now

1 Like

It was on 0.02

You need a micron gauge.
Is that water aspirator for your vacuum?
That is not nearly deep enough of a vacuum

1 Like

You need a bullseye gauge or yellow jacket MICRON Guage.
It’s digital.
I see 2 problems and these ARE your problems.