Higher Pressure than Expected in Solvent Storage. New System (OSS)

Hi F42k community!

I have been making BHO in a closed loop (BVV) since 2016 almost daily. Recently got my first stainless steel recovery tanks and was able to finally replace the carbon steel yellow refrigerant tanks with 50# capacity tanks from OSS. My issue I am now seeing is my PSI seems way off for what the chart I am reading is saying 70/30 n-butane/n-propane mix is saying. @ 70F in the lab I have a resting pressure of 60psi instead of the 45psi the chart says it should be.

The whole system is OSS as the boss was on a budget for shopping. I am currently storing solvents inside of our blast room and the PRVs are set to 125F. I am really worried about pressure increasing during the heat of the summer months (can hit 95-100 a few days outside and blast room is unconditioned). Of course with my boss being cheap we do not have a C1D1 room so if this pressure is released I’m fearful that it may leak out of our poorly sealed room and ignite taking out the lab and his grow.

I do have an explosion proof fan, passive air intake, explosion proof lighting and air driven Venturi. Just no automatic air evacuation tied to a sensor.

I only have 40# of solvent in the tank so do not believe I have overfilled.

Only 10# of blend was used from the last system, the other 30 are fresh and have been topped off with freshly distilled butane a few times. From the first distillation pressures have been high once the solvent reaches room temperature. Recovery is right around 0 psi, passive through a coil.

Initial vacuum pull the gauges didn’t get all the way to -30in on some vessels but others did. Everything held during the pressure test so I don’t think my vacuum would have leaked. Was assured that the difference in the gauges was just an atmospheric difference since I am so far above sea level I wouldn’t show as deep of a vacuum.