Hemp/Cannabis Biomass Terpene Market Value

Hey all,

I have been sitting on this thought for a while since entering cannabis/hemp a few years ago. I’ll try to keep this short and simple but it may wander off topic a bit at times.

Cannabis and Hemp waste terpenes as chemical feed stocks to the polyamide and construction chemical Industry Discussion

Terpenes are ubiquitous molecules found in conifers, some insects, many types of plants, fruits, vegetables, and you guessed it - cannabis and hemp. When I graduated university, one of the first job interviews I had was with an industrial construction chemical company. That company does not exist anymore due to the new trend of hedge fund acquisition en masse of chemical firms with orphan molecule patents as well as umbrella corporations absorbing smaller corporations to expand nationwide. This company was built to make use of the chemical feedstocks of other companies who produce products that we use all over the world every day - namely paper. The papermaking industry produces insane amounts of terpenes and pitch yearly and those chemical feedstocks are purchased by other companies to make construction compounds and industrial compounds such as polyamides, paints, adhesives, thinners, sealants, asphalt additives, fuel detergents for diesel engine alternatives to sulfur and much more.