Help with seeding/crashing out!

Hey I am new here, I’ve been extracting with bho for 10 years and I have been making thca diamonds for the last year, but I have run into an issue and I want to see if anyone on here can point me in the right direction. I have 2 runs that have been jarred and sitting at 85-90 degrees for 4 weeks now, seeded both about a week and a half ago because they were not forming. I still have not seen much growth in one, and the other seems to have dissolved the seed crystal. Any advice on how to get these to start dropping out? Or are they too far along? Other 4 jars next to them are doing just fine, no seeding necessary, so I was thinking it could be either from not enough solvent left in the jars, too much heat, variance in strain, or a lack of thca in the strain to drop out… want to get some advice on here to make sure I don’t end up with a big batch of terp sauce if it’s not too late. One strain is cookies and cream, that one kept the seed crystal and started to form smaller crystals around the seed but has now stopped and hasn’t formed any more for 4 days. Second one is Amnesia Haze, that one dissolved the seed crystal inside. I was considering dumping that run into a smaller jar to increase pressure and reseeding, but don’t want to lose any sauce from the transfer so trying to avoid that if possible. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!

You probably blew the seal on the jar. It’s tricky.

If it’s still wet (doubtful If sitting around for awhile leaking pressure) just re jar and re seed it.

If it’s gooey dump them back in your collection and run some hydrocarbon over it. Recover to preferred viscosity and jar up and seed.

Watch your lids.

2 Likes

I am gonna guess not high enough THC. It shouldn’t take that long to see growth. You should post pics.

1 Like

This jar open it and let some of it degas to change the saturation curve. Then reseal it for another week to see if growth continues. Is there still bunch pressure?