Gum arabic - ester gum - CBD oil ratio help!

Hi all,
I am making a CBD infused sparkling water, and I’ve got everything else in place except the emulsion.

We originally had a copacker making and bottling our product, but had to part ways. The recipes they’ve forwarded onto me have not made mathematical sense and my brain is now mush trying to figure it out when I have zero knowledge about emulsifiers.

We have a broad spectrum hemp oil at 75.93% active CBD. We want to have 15 mg active CBD/200 mL bottle. So for every 100 gallons of water I need 37.39 g of our hemp oil. My question is, how much liquid (30/70 Gum to water) gum Arabic and liquid (unknown dilution, honey like consistency?) ester gum do I need to make this emulsion? @ShearGuy you look like you’ll be my best bet to figure this out.

All I was given from our manufacturer is:
CBD: 0.815%
Ester gum: 0.865%
Gum arabic: 98.32%
Should equal 3.13 lbs / 100 gallons, but when I back calculate knowing 37.39 g cbd oil / 100 gallons of water, I get 10.09 lbs of CBD emulsion needed. Its a huge difference especially when we’ll be making a couple thousand gallons for our first batch!

I just can’t screw this up. Lots of dreams and livelihoods are riding on this and I can’t be responsible for a failure to launch because I messed up the emulsion.

You need to play around a bit at small scale first. Starting off by just making thousands of gallons is crazy, especially if you aren’t very knowledgeable about emulsions in general. I did all of my experiments at 60 mL scale. All hemp oils have different viscosities due to different extraction methods and degrees of post processing, which make a big difference in how they emulsify and thus there is no one size fits all formula for this stuff. How are you emulsifying? High shear? Ultrasonics? High pressure?