Experienced Extractor Looking for Work

Hello,

I am an experienced extraction manager looking for new work. I have a graduate degree in Chemistry and 5+ years in both extraction and lab testing. I have run and design facilities producing many kilos/day distillate. My biggest specialty is wiped film (up to 99% cannabinoids on first pass) and the setup of large facilities, as well as HPLC/GC. Based in OR currently with OLCC worker permit, but willing to relocate. DM me for more specific information.

3 Likes

Wow 99 on first pass? Please share. Is short path worthless? Is wfe better when it comes to purity?

1 Like

I have my doubts as well, was waiting for the day to press on and more people to be on.

If @MagisterChemist is reliably getting 99% on first pass he/she might as well be the goose that laid the golden egg.

That bit of satire is associated with the fact that Iā€™m genuinely in complete disbelief that this is possible. I would absolutely love to be proven wrong.

10 Likes

Are you willing to relocate to Southern California ?

I always thought that wiped film is faster than SPD but cannot separate as well as a smaller SPD setup. Im sure that the pre/post processing has a lot to do with getting 99% on the first pass, but even that is a bit unbelievable.

2 Likes

Thatā€™s the general consensus.

Let me clarify a little bit. I said up to 99%. I do hit 99% on some batches first pass and I have test results to document it. But a more typical range might be 93+. Secondly that is total cannabinoids not 99% THC. Hitting 99% is a combination running fresh undegraded material for the crude and certain pre-processing.

3 Likes

What type of crude? As in, CO2, BHO, etc.

Iā€™ve done this with BHO and Ethanol. Havenā€™t run much CO2.