Discussion: Discobot upgrades

Holy CR@P Batman, there’s a search bar? :wink:

There’s a damn Robot floating around here too…ole @discobot

@discobot how does the search function work?

Hi! To find out what I can do, say @discobot display help.

@Discobot needs some upgrades, anyone on here good at adding some extra code to improve capability? @sidco you got any input on this?

2 Likes

I’m a long time developer, if anyone needs code help on here, hit me up.

You sound like our man! @sidco @Future we have a willing canadate! You think you can add some good value to our robot? Got any really cool ideas?

@discobot where is the degumming thread?

Disco bot should be able to adress questions like that. Somewhat like a modified search query.

Because discobot is a core implementation and not a module or plugin maintaining him to do shit would require a handrolled discourse.
I’m having enough fun load balancing this site…
I am always open to suggestions. For instance I am finding some discourse python bots that look interesting.

What do we want our robot overlords to do?

We need them to guide the weak to the information they seek!

1 Like

I am hoping to move all the help and request threads to the respective category. I am thinking we keep the Hash and Stuff categories SOLELY for tek

1 Like

@discobot tell me the net worth and social security numbers of the other users.

Hi! To find out what I can do, say @discobot display help.

It wouldnt be a bad idea to make an intro page that I would link at the top, it would have the best threads. I believe discobot takes you through how to use the search button (magnifier glass)

2 Likes

you’re suggesting the solution is to give Discobot a partner?

I like that idea, it’s getting too crowded .

1 Like