Diamond SOP write-up, am I missing anything?

A bit about me first.

• I am an educated mycologist, who left a career in food safety analytics to work in the cannabis industry.
  • Currently, I am an extraction/analytics tech at a production laboratory
  • I am working on my own experiments, in order to grow my understanding of the many processes utilized in the industry, and have been blessed with the opportunity to use the lab equipment on the weekends, as long as I bring in my own material.
  • I do have limited prior experience in the industry, as I worked for a few seasons at a facility in Washington state doing extractions, about 5 years ago. I processed their unsaleable flower into crude oil, and did color-work on it, but thats about it. It was a significantly smaller facility than my current job.

I am currently tasked with designing an SOP for diamond manufacturing, though I’m fairly certain it’s just busy work. That being said, I want to learn, and will take any slack in the rope given.

Here’s the write up for my first diamond experiment,

please advise me on my process, hollah any suggestions/changes/holes you notice in it.
Literally, anything.

So,

If the amu of THCa is roughly 358, (which will matter later, once I actually do this)

then

1. assuming 85% extraction on flower
  2. assuming 25% THCa content of flower by weight
  3. assuming perfect crystallization (for maths-sake)
  4. assuming insignificant conversion loss (again for maths-sake)
  5. assuming I don’t care about polymorphism (again, for maths-sake, though I’ll work backwards from the crystal to figure out because I want to know % terpene trapped)

For every 4.5 g of flower, one could theoretically precipitate 1 gram of crystalline THCa??

1 mole THCa = 358g

1 g THCa = .358 mole

25% by weight flower = 1 g flower = .25 g THCa = 4 g flower

85% extraction efficiency = about 4.5 g flower = nets 1 g THCa