Decarb ideas?

So I’m basically a poor piece of shit, you guys got me loving organic chemistry, but I don’t have the equipment or knowledge y’all got. I’m studying more and more every day tho, getting better and better, much because of this community. Think I actually found a career path I enjoy, the shits so fun to learn ab and read.
I’m basically about to shove a couple of ozs of badder/shatter/budder in glass jars (which are vacuum sealed) into a crockpot, fill water up to where the wax sits, set it at 120f and let it sit 3-5 days. Somebody said put it in an oven, I just don’t wanna burn my house down LMFAO. I’m aware there a lot of pressure into play, and the glass jar can explode I just can’t find a sealing stainless steel jar. Thoughts? I got the time to wait if it’s gotta take longer. The end goal is to get a whole pressure vessel and use nothing but gasses, it seems like I’ll probably need a degree to get to that level of understanding tho, u mfs are legit wizards. Forreal got me inspired to pursue it tho.
Thanks!

Check that thread out it’s a good one :+1:

Couple issues I see with your proposed process,

First thing is the temp, I always decarb round abouts 110c or 230f I don’t think you’re going to accomplish much at 49c or 120f. Also the process only takes about 60-120 mins at those temps

Second is that the process of decarboxylation will not only change your thca or CBDa to thc and CBD, but it will also create carbon dioxide. If there’s no where for the co2 to escape you could be slowly building up a decent amount of pressure in those glass jars.

Read through that thread I posted and consider maybe just using an oven if you don’t wanna risk playing with pressure

If your concentrates are free of solvents idk why an oven or hot plate wouldn’t do the job :+1:

3 Likes

Why are you decarbing this?

Anyone using one of these for decarb?