Consultant needed for D8/D9 sep or compliant D8 conversion. TIME SENSITIVE

I have 15 years of experience and work daily as a consultant and high end HPLC analytical lab rat. I recently had a very time-sensitive offer for me and one other consultant to come in and show a team how to make compliant D8.

In full transparency, I have 2 methods to make D8 that are completely different. I think my numbers are impressive with Zero CBD remaining, very little CBN (almost non detect), D8 usually in the high 70’s or 80’a and D9 THC in the single digits (sometimes as low as 1%). I am looking to improve on this, I need to get that D9 down lower or to zero if possible.

I am willing to pay for the consultation and other possible arrangements can be made (profit share etc) the customer has the contract, this has been verified and is 100% real and time is of the essence. I need to find the right SOP in the next few days.

The winning partner would have to have an SOP that rivals the ones I already have, NDA’s can and will be signed and if we feel like a combination of our methods might work the best, then we can determine the best course of action. If your method is best and you can make Zero THC D8, then we can explore a payoff, or a binding LOI requiring us to purchase a certain amount to D8 from your lab. Please message me directly and urgently as I need to make my decision very soon and start my due diligence now.

3 Likes

I’m curious what type of money and equipment you have on hand?

I don’t think it is a matter of separation chemistry, but a matter of how much money you want to pay to achieve that separation.
Say your delta 8 is now X dollars a kilo…as is…
What you have into it.
Now how much can you get a kilo for compliant delta 8.

Subtract the two…and that is the maximum you
You can put into it.

Do you have large HPLC or LC available?
Can you afford (calculation above) to pump 1-10 liters a minute of high purity solvent over those columns for 15 minutes, ?