Co2 Terepene Cleanup SOP

My friend gave me several liters of raw co2 terpenes from some material he ran but had no use for.

I have no experience with these, just BHO HTE terps.

These are light orange soupy extracts with a bit of water in them. Pretty thick vicosity.

I did an extensive ammount of searcching and could find nothing about how to refine these into the stuff i see pics of that are nice and watery and yellow so i could mix them into some carts. I decided to make account and ask, hopefully im not breaking any rules by asking this.

Thanks in advance.

6 Likes

Couple people have set ups for this

@goldleaf_scientific @AlexSiegel

5 Likes

Happy to help. You just need a vacuum distillation system and a starter method to get going.

You can build one super cheap with Amazon glass but I do sell a nicer setup with some custom parts. It’s a turnkey kit and isn’t exactly cheap but it is priced competitively. DM if you’d be interested in pricing

Your terpenes go into the boiling flask and water clear terpenes are collected into the receiving flask. Systems come with a starter method to get you distilling terps from day 1

7 Likes

Am I also going to need to cold filter these at some micron through a Buchner before this step or does the waxes just stay put in the boiling flask?

Thank you very much.

Please send me a message with pricing and a purchase link.

1 Like

Can you explain what the device @AlexSiegel pointed you at is doing?

What can you tell us about your target compounds?

https://future4200.com/uploads/short-url/1t7zXcSwAyuYxWSbtzJWE2y101s.pdf

What about the non-target compounds?

6 Likes

Are you asking me to explain to you what a machine I don’t make does after i stated my ignorance on the subject in the original post?

I think it distills the terps?!?!

1 Like

Absolutely.

encouraging you to think about the problem is the wrong approach?

Yep.

You saying that question was too hard?
Or too easy?!?