Beginners Guide to being a GC master, and what giraffes and Lindsey Stirling have to do with it

First I want to say… I am not an analytical expert. All this information was self obtained and learned. I don’t know if I am even anywhere near ISO standards but I can say with confidence that this information helped me understand my GC in and out and really with I knew these things when I first started. Secondly, I am not affiliated with SRI. I love their involvement with the community and the continuing support. This combined with the low cost of entry is helping accelerate the industry by providing more testing to more processors. That said I will say I respect and value them. However some of the available info well… can be intimidating and confusing to an entry level user.

And there may be a lot of typo’s and formatting issues.

That said this writeup is geared more towards GC/FID but a lot of the techniques can be applied to other machines as well. That said… lets get started.

Oh, so you play in a band?