Auto-irrigation

Hey everyone, I’m just getting into growing here, and am wondering what everyone’s favorite auto-irrigation system is for indoors. Blumat’s seem to be a mainstay, but are there any new options in the scene which are more advantageous?

1 Like

Bluemats are super slow. They never really allow the media to dry out. I would just invest in sensors, valves and controllers. There are a few good threads going. Specifically the crop steering thread.

6 Likes

TrolMaster Aqua-X and Netafim drippers

11 Likes

I love mine w straight coco with near zero runoff. I do ok with em. I’m team blumat.

I would recommend the open sprinkler controller vs the trolmaster aqua x, cheaper and endless customization.

6 Likes

will def be looking into this. so many netafim drippers to choose from, would a 1’ stake be sufficient or do you prefer the rings?

1 Like

this looks intriguing, however it seems like it only works with binary moisture sensors vs trolmaster’s variable moisture sensors

My preference for coco is 1gph netafim drippers running 15 minutes 3x a day in veg, sometimes dropped down to 2x in flower on a shitty hard-set timer since those never break. Make sure you’re running drip cleaner, too. Ghetto drybacking

2 Likes

No moisture meter? Wouldn’t the volume of water necessary change as the plant matures?

1 Like

Know your room. Love your room. BE your room. If you’re not checking your rooms 3-4x a day and noting all those things while you’re in there a trolmaster will only do so much. You giving the pots (or cubes) a quick pick-up to see how heavy they are tells you just as much